If I’m Being Honest . .

I have been slowed.
I aimed to create and share bi-weekly.
S i m u l t a n e o u s l y ,
I was inspired to write a story from within
that requires courage for me to unveil.
As I find myself
in my creative
(process),
please be aware that this
is just that :
a series of changes
in which
I
design
and experiment
with
to maneuverinto
an elevation
of
myself.
I tend to press pause, rewind, and increase the volume
when
I am tuned
Intuit.
Higher, brighter. 
I shall return.  

 

“When He calls, I pick up .. and when He doesn’t, I be quick to double-check my signal.”
– Ciara 

 

Affirm : I respect my process.
I will let it do what it do.
I will trust and anticipate a brave, great return.

 

“You are not competing in God, but completing in God.”
– Apostle Eric Morrison

3 responses to “If I’m Being Honest . .”

  1. Tahirih Spearman Avatar
    Tahirih Spearman

    Love it!!!

    Like

    1. I appreciate you, ma .. with all of my heart. 🙏🏿💖

      Like

  2. Thank you for the insight as everything always seems to relate to my feelings and experiences as well. I respect and honor my process and your process too 🙏🏾

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment